juicyj13 is offline New Member

Little Experience Steroid Use

Hello,

I would love to know everybody's opinion on taking steroids before having too much experience weight training. What i mean by little experience is trained alot before but has taken a few years off. Through my research I have found most people say this is bad for three reasons. Not having a solid enough diet. Not having the 'foundation' CNS connections and lifting skill. Muscles growing faster than your tendons can cause injury. Although I am no expert I know a few people who have taken steroids as beginners and benefited greatly. With dedication and a notebook a novice could ensure the proper diet. Not having the proper foundations could limit gains but im sure steroids would still be very beneficial. The only real risk that I see would be muscles growing faster than your tendons. This is probably an over simplification, but is it true for the most part?

I understand most people on here will say that gains can be made naturally and there is no point taking steroids, but for an individual who never really wants to exceed his genetic potential why not take steroids to accelerate the process of getting there?

I would love to hear everybodys opinion on the subject and there logic behind it. Also anybody who took their first cycle with < 6 months prior training. Do you regret it? What were your gains? Injurys?

Stats: ( I'd prefer to keep the question more general though )
    5 11
    175 pounds
    11 % bf (caliper)
    23 years old
    2 years of lifting when I was 19. 23 years old now with 3 months of lifting.
    Last edited by juicyj13; 11-24-2012 at 03:42 PM. Reason: stats

red_hulk is offline Member
    What are your current stats?

And I would say no. Build a base to build off of, don't just jump off the deep end. That'll do more harm than good, plus minimalize results.

senorrebo is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by red_hulk View Post
    What are your current stats?