bronos is offline New Member

Newbie here struggling to get to 10% bf. Thinking of going on Clenbuterol.

Hey everybody,

I'm new here so I'm going to introduce myself a bit here.

Last year in June 2012 I decided to become much healthier and live a more active lifestyle. I used to weigh 290lbs at 6' 2" but with diet, eating healther (i.e. no junk food), and becoming more active throughout the day I lost a total of 75lbs and now weight 215lbs. 215lbs has been my lowest ever since January. I have been struggling and struggling to get down to 190 which would put me to very close to 10%bf. I just now have started lifting since April and have started to see gains. I used to be 20% bf but I do notice a lot of gains. I am 20 years old.

I always eat below maintenance, but sometimes I do cheat (1-2 times a week). I am currently at 13-16% bf but the thing is my weight is not going down at all. My fat is staying right where it is and isn't going away. I eat 150-200g of protein daily. I eat ONLY whole foods so that means no processed junk. Eggs, fish, chicken, potatoes, and some dairy like cottage cheese. I don't eat anything else besides the cheat days sweets like rice pudding or chocolate. I don't even drink soda for a year or fast food. The only way I saw myself go down to 210lbs was when I DIDN'T eat much at all. Like say 1-2 times a day and I lost weight. I have a 6 day lifting routine with NO cardio (maybe I should add again?) where I do 8-10 reps of 4-6 exercises a day for each muscle group. I also make sure I get in deadlifts, squats, and benchpress AT LEAST twice weekly. I'm hitting each muscle group at least twice weekly.