Complete novice is offline Associate Member

Considering my first course.

Hello all

I have low testosterone (posted many times in the forum) I have had lots of different treatments, all with negative effects. But that's a whole thread on its own.

Anyway, I've been dieting and training for over 10 years, but don't feel like I have a good body.. I'm big but carry a lot of fat too. I have tried all sorts of diets over time, I give them all a good chance but none seem to work with me (maybe down to the low test).

I am currently 250lb, 6ft and 35 next month. I have recently lost 18lb over the last 3 months, but have been living on 1800 cal a day, mainly protein, complex carbs and healthy fats. I haven't had a cheat meal, alcohol and have been as strict as possible. Yet still I've only lost 18lb... People can make complete body changes in that time, yet I feel the same only minimally lighter.

So that brings me onto my thoughts of trying a course to try and help my body change, as I feel I'm at a point where my body doesn't want to change naturally.

I don't know what I should take really, I want to lose fat and become more defined. I feel I am big enough, size wise and defiantly don't want to get any bigger.

Sorry for the long post, hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

Thanks

clarky. is offline MONITOR
    A think the best thing you could do is go over to the nutrition section mate the guy's there will sort you out and any way 18lb that's great what is your bf%

Chx beach 79 is offline Senior Member
    Will your doctor work with you on your TRT protocol? Have you had your thyroid and estrogen levels checked?

Tbh I have been through hell with trt, like I say I would need a whole other thread to explain what I've been through.