thephoenix25 is offline Associate Member

Needles and Syringes questions

Hi,

Next round of noob questions, this time about needles.

I have no knowledge about needles, though I have been in hospital numerous times, during which I was regularly perforated by the doctors. So I have no innate fear of injections and feel comfortable that I'll be able to administer them myself with a little practice.

For the purpose of these questions I'll assume a needle is the sharp bit and a syringe is the plunger bit that holds the liquid. (told you I was a noob lol)

1) Do all needles fit onto all syringes?
    2) If not how do I know which ones go with what?
    3) How is an oral syringe different from a normal syringe? (apart from having no needle)
    4) What is the difference between an insulin needle/syringe and say a 29g (or higher) needle and syringe?
    5) What are the typical cc syringes and gauge needles I would need for a beginner Test E & HCG cycle?
    6) Possessing needles and syringes tends to give people the impression you're up to no good. How do you keep them secret and out of sight from friends, loved ones and authority?

I couldn't find a sticky that dealt with these questions but if there is please could you link it.

As always, thanks in advance for any help

clarky. is offline MONITOR
    1) no normal and luer lock syringes
    2)normal syringe/pin, luer lock syringe/pin
    3)exactly that oral syringes cant take needles
    4)the syringe will take a larger volume of compound
    5)1ml insuline syringe for hcg 29g 1/2" and 2ml barrels 22g for drawing your test and a 23g 1" -25g 1" most prefer the 25g and i do aswell
    6)tape them to your front door j/k just keep them with your aas in a cool dry place like your cupbord or a drawer in you bedroom

hope this helps

Bert is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by clarky. View Post
    1) no normal and luer lock syringes
    2)normal syringe/pin, luer lock syringe/pin