Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By FRDave

Thread: Help/advice on possible first cycle….

solsykness is offline New Member

Help/advice on possible first cycle….

Stats:
    5ft 10.5in 193lbs at 18%bf

Nutrition:
    3000cals
    75g of Fat
    250g of protein
    ~332g of Carbs
    About me:
    I have been lifting “seriously” for the last 5 years, and within the last 2 I’ve become even more serious about it simply because I have taken up powerlifting. I’m 30, and the only experiences I have with exogenous supplements are pro hormones, which I REGRET!!! As a result of poor choices I ended up with gyno. Something I have been dealing with for the last 4years now. My mentor who owned a Max Muscle at the time simply told me to quit being a baby once I brought up the issues I was having into my second cycle of some products he suggested I try. I ultimately quit putting the blame on him and totally owned it. I had my concerns but I still proceeded with it. I consider my issue to be very serious but most of the doctors and physicians I speak with, just tell me that it must be in head because regardless of the puffiness of my nipples and the mass behind them, I’m fit and handsome. WTF?!?!?! Really? I even spoke with a plastic surgeon about the possibility of surgery, which she did not want to talk much about because she felt like the issue could be resolved with meds and the fact that men of a darker hue normally are left with a gnarly scar after the gyno procedure is performed, as if that’s of much concern to me when all I want is for it to be gone. One doctor I spoke with at my University did however take my situation seriously and got me on Tamoxifen for a few months 2years ago. I was on 20mg a day for roughly 90 days. The sensitivity decreased as did the size (slightly), but as I have come to find out recently, I wasn’t on it long enough nor at the proper dosage.