MisterRogers is offline Junior Member

First cycle newbie confused????

So I decide to run my first cycle and I have been reading now for hours and seem to be spinning in circles!!
    I am 6'4" 260lbs 34 yrs old training on and off for 17yrs nat I have been training crossfit quite seriously now for two years really loving the strength training and olympic lifts so my goal is to increase strength and muscle endurance
    and lean out a little and try to be competitive next year
    my initial thought was to follow the novice cycle on the main page I want to do only Test for my first which seems to be the unanimous choice for a newbie
    I have 3- 10ml test E
    and 100- 10mg tabs of Nolva for pct
    now I wasn't planning to start until I learned as much as I could, and now I am really putting the breaks on with all the talk of AI's and HCG "S
    so the novice cycle only has Nolva in for pct but from what I am reading I need Ai's during cycle so I just want to make sure I'm doing the right thing!
    weeks
    so I tried to post what I was proposing to do but the site said NO!!!!

king6 II is offline Senior Member
    You PCT should consist of clomid and nolva, you also should run and AI and HCG during a cycle. However, your diet will be the determining factor on how successful your cycle is and how much muscle you keep afterwards. Is your diet in check? Hang onto the juice and do some more research. Don't worry, the juice will be there waiting for you when your ready. Also what is your body fat percentage?

So I don' t know how I missed the big red bold letters!!!
    I am going to follow the first cycle post from Austinite

I will guess my % at about 18 diet is in check now and I am going to hang tight and read some more for sure!!

Quote Originally Posted by MisterRogers View Post
    I will guess my % at about 18 diet is in check now and I am going to hang tight and read some more for sure!!