Newjoscook is offline New Member

Why is Sustanon a bad first cycle?

I have Sustanon and wanted to take 250mg/week for 10 weeks but some people are telling me it's a bad first cycle. If it's all I can get, would it be ok to run? I also have dbol but will probably save that for a later cycle.

I'm 24
    5'9" 185lbs
    about %15bf

I've been lifting for about 3 years.

Far from massive is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Many people may disagree with me, however I don't think its a BAD first cycle, assuming of course it does not have Test D or U in the mix. If it has any of these long esters then its a very bad choice since they will take soo long to clear.

The Dbol you should definitely save for down the road, as I suspect you already know you want to first see how your body responds to Test alone before adding other compounds to the mix.

Just to make sure do you have your PCT chems already? You want to have your known good PCT ( the site sponsor AR-R is known good) chems as well as some AI's in hand before you start your cycle so that you will be prepared....nothing worse than feeling your nipples getting sore and then wishing you had AI's on hand....
    Last edited by Far from massive; 05-24-2014 at 03:14 PM.

Shadeed is offline Associate Member
    I would say, train for another year without steroids , keep reading to gather all the critical points (My First Cycle: Planning and Executing a Successful First Cycle)

But in case you decide to move on with your plan, here is why i think Sus250 is a not a good choice, Sus250 has like 4 different esters and in case you want to benefit from every mg, you need to inject every other day (EoD) in order to have a stable blood levels. So with EoD injections this may not be a suitable 1st cycle.

Buster Brown is offline Knowledgeable Member