Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By MuscleInk
  • 1 Post By Chicagotarsier

Thread: First ever injection completed - need advice

raw bslaya is offline Junior Member

First ever injection completed - need advice

I am a noob and just did my first ever injection of 250mg test e tonight. I was very nervous.. the biggest needles I could purchase were 25ga. It took around 45 secs to draw 1ml from the vial. I then backloaded an ultrafine 31ga 1/4" slin pin.

I have a few concerns:

-It was very difficult to get ALL of the air out of the slin pin prior to injecting. I lost atleast 0.2mL of T attempting to push out the air from the syringe.. not to mention oil seemed to leak from the needle without applying pressure to the plunger..

-I am very lean ~8-9% bf, however, I am not sure the slin pin is long enough to inject IM. The only ones I can get in my area are the 1mL ultrafine 31ga 1/4" (6mm). I know of people using the 8mm (5/16") slin pins but not sure how much of a difference 2mm will make (sorry for the units, I'm Canadian). I injected in to my quad where there is little fat between the skin and muscle. It took at least a minute to empty the barrel and then I left the needle in for a few seconds to prevent leakage. I then took 0.5mg A-dex orally post-injection.

All-in-all I am still kind of shaky, I was fumbling quite a bit while loading up the rig, as I was worried about wasting T, shooting an air bubble, etc. How can I minimize the amount of product I waste and what are your thoughts on the type of syringe/method used? Any insight/constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by raw bslaya; 07-07-2014 at 10:41 PM.

MuscleInk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by raw bslaya View Post