Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By evander87

Thread: First VERY intense cut starts thursday.

chris_columbia is offline Associate Member

First VERY intense cut starts thursday.

So I'm going to start cutting this thursday, this will be the hardest cut I've ever done and I'm going to try and get as lean as possible, to give you some insight on my body type, a couple years ago I weighed 250 lbs about 30% bodyfat, after eating at an outrageous deficit (1600-1800 cals a day) for 10 months I lost an astounding 75lbs and got down to 175 about 15% Bf.
    I'm 6ft 1 inch tall and I gain fat like crazy, it blows (endomorph problems) after I hit 175 I started liftING hardcore for a couple years, and gradually got up to 190 lbs 15%bf.

After my first cycle which was about 3 months ago I am now 220lbs 17%bf and am in need of some Help from you guys on how to extremely cut down.

My macros starting out for this cut are as follows
    165 grams carbs
    220 grams protein
    132 grams of fat
    total of 2,700 cals
    I was planning on switching to this split for 2 weeks and seeing how much weight droped and if the scale stayed the same lower by 200 calories and than account for that in my macros.

So can anyone give me Any help or advice on what would work best for us that hold onto fat quite easily, for example, the best cardio, best foods to eat to help, basically anything to give me the edge, I already know basically what I'm going to do but love coming here to seek advice from you guys. Thanks for reading cause I know it's alot, and thanks for any replies.

Buster Brown is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I am a big fan of Carb cycling. I find that I have better workouts and am able to stay focused on the diet longer and less likely to cheat due to the refeed.

evander87 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Buster Brown