Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By The Deadlifting Dog

Thread: One pec bigger than the other. Help

NeedAdvice411 is offline New Member

One pec bigger than the other. Help

So I am new to training and just started working out about 6 months ago after I was diagnosed with low testosterone from a pituitary tumor.

I never had gyno growing up and I have never taken more than my 125mg per week of testosterone . My estrogen sensitive blood tests have always been in range about 20-29ish and I take 1/4 a mg of anastrozole twice a week. I noticed just earlier this week that one of my pecs is bigger than the other. I have never felt a lump or had a lot of sensitivity. None the less knowing testosterone can cause gyno, I worked my self into a panic and asked my Doctor to see me as soon as possible. He did a full examination and swears it is not gyno, especially if I never had any issues growing up going through puberty etc. and my e2 levels always being in range.

So my questions to you guys are:

Could it still be gyno? There are 100% no lumps confirmed by myself and my Dr. and never had any pain or extreme sensitivity.
    What caused it?
    How can I fix it?
    Google's answers are all over the place and bodybuildingcom forum is a bunch of teenagers.

This might sound stupid but this is one of the only 2 reasons I could think have caused this. My right arm (weaker arm, I am left handed) is bigger than my left but it is not as strong but I know arm and pec are completely different though. Anyways I only flex my right arm out of habbit since it is bigger, I probably do this countless times during the day and a ton right after I workout. Could this cause an imbalance in my pecs? I know I am flexing my arm but I feel the flex in my pec just as much if not more in my arm. Like I said, I know this might sound stupid but I have heard of bodybuilders flexing after their workouts and I thought maybe I could've caused an imbalance by constantly flexing like crazy and 1 side only.