Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By TheTaxMan

Thread: 1st Cycle,

alonsoc9 is offline New Member

1st Cycle,

Hi guys,

Hi guys,

I am 29 years old (turn 30 next month), 5'10 and weigh around 175lbs with about 11% BF. I started lifting when I was 18, and have continued to lift until now (on and off for a couple years since I went back home to Mexico to play soccer professionally when I was 24 and obviously lifting wasn't really a priority). I've always had a very fast metabolism, and it is very hard for me to keep weight. I tried eating bad for a while to gain weight, and even that didnt really help either (I just lost muscle definition, but didnt go up in weight or strength much). I've always been curious about doing a cycle, but never had the nerve to do it. Well, the nerve has arrived. I have a friend back home in Mexico who competes, and he helped to push me over the edge and give a cycle a shot. He recommended that I run 250 Sustanon and 200 Boldenone E, since that was one of his first cycles and he said he loved the results. I will be starting next monday (02/29/2016) with 2ml of each a week (he recommended I take them either all at once like he does, or 2 shots of 1 ml each on mondays and thursdays). However, he also advised me to take 1 tab of nolvadex at 20mg for the whole cycle, and I have seen in most posts that Nolva should only be used for PCT. So basically, I just wanted to know if this is a good beginner cycle in you guys' opinion, and if you would recommend talking the nolva all throughout the cycle and PCT or just for PCT. Also, read the thread about needing an AI during your cycle but my friend never even mentioned anything about it. I also read the thread by Austinite for 1st timers, and hcG is heavly mentioned so now I have a million doubts/questions about if my friend knows what he's doing. If you guys need any more info about myself, my goals, etc feel free to ask. I just want to get as much info as possible from people that have experience with it