Miller777 is offline Junior Member

Mirtazapine and steroids wise or not need help

Hi been many years since I posted on this sight i have cycled many times safely with pct after learning from the vets on this sight lol my first attempt at steroids was a deca only yeah a was lucky I found this site well to explain title in haven't cycled for about a year I work as a foreman for large construction company who also looks after social housing. 5th of January I suffered a seizure due to fatigue work load was killing me and i caught a viral infection so now I cant work as I am not allowed to drive for 6 months even though my seizure was provoked and will never happen again so the neurologist says but thats the law so I didn't take this very well as i have worked everyday since I left school all those years ago am 35 btw so doc has put me on mirtazapine 30mg only been on them for a month but they help .
    so the big question is I have Decatest 500 and 10mg dianabol to kick start maybe I should had asked this before purchasing but I haven't started yet. my diet is ok not the best but due to all the stress I am down to 15 stone and looking ok considering I used to be bit of a beast when at my best nearly 17 stone packing some fat though so is it safe to run cycle and what type of dose any help much appreciated

numbere is offline RETIRED- Knowledgeable member
    I don't think it's a great idea to cyle while on mirtazapine because it inhibits half a dozen different types of CYP p450 enzymes.

This many slow down or inhibit hormone synthesis and the metabolism of compounds, most importanly PCT meds.

thanks for reply what your saying is if am correct when i finish cycle it would really mess up pct recovery dangerously is there anything i can do to combat this from happening except for coming off the mirtazapine or different steroid to take cheers mate

numbere is offline RETIRED- Knowledgeable member
    In general it's not a good idea to cycle while on anti depressants.