Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Mr.BB

Thread: Halo as a pre work out supplement?

kenbow67 is offline New Member

Halo as a pre work out supplement?

Stats
    Height 5'11"
    Weight 190
    BF: aprox 11-12%
    Previous cycles - 8
    I have been training for about 15 years, I don't compete or plan to compete.
    Present Goal: Looking good for the summer, like to get 6% BF.
    Cycle
    test Prop : 150 mg eod 12 wks (1-12)
    Primo Eth: 100 mg eod 12 wks (1-12)
    Anavar : 40 mg ed 6 wks (1-6)
    Winstrol (inject) 50mg ed 6 wks (7-12)
    Halo: 20 mg ed wks (9-12)
    Diet is pretty clean, low carb, low fat, low sugar, 2500 calories a day. Lots of chicken and white rice.
    Cardio eod/weights eod and I go seven days a week. I mix in some leg training on cardio days. The old body handles this well but I just hurt myself if I do cardio/legs or upper body two days in a row.

I was 205 4 weeks ago when I started the cycle and In pleased with the results to date. I'm purposely using the inject winstrol because I planned on using halo, seemed like a bad idea to stack them as orals. I know the whinny is still liver toxic but less so when you inject.

So I have not tried Halo but I plan to use it for the last 4 weeks of my cycle. But the more I read...I question why would you take it on cardio days. It would seem great for lifting days, aggression to pound through the work out when you are tired and hungry from dieting. It only last around 6-8 hours and I don't really see a reason to keep the levels in blood up other than when I'm weight training. It kills cardio...and I know my body and need around 45 minutes eod to cut. Winny always makes cardio easy for me, not looking to mess that up.

Does anybody else do this? Just use halo on weight training days while cutting? and if I only take Halo eod am I giving my liver enough of a break to take it for 6 weeks? I always take a daily liver supplement.

NACH3 is offline VET
    Blog Entries