Complete novice is offline Associate Member

First cycle after weight loss

I've recently lost 3.5 stone through diet and weights. I am now 220lb and around 18-20%bf, I want to keep stripping the fat off but also want to gain a bit of muscle.

I have lost muscle and strength whilst stripping the fat and think I'm at the point in life I'm ready for my first cycle (37 years old).

I have lost the weight by sticking to an extremely strict 1800 cal a day diet, which has now become a way of life and I'd prefer to keep dieting at the very least until I get the body I'm looking for, before I start making adjustments.

I was thinking of using test E 1 X 250 mg shot Monday and Thursday.

I train 4,5 days a week as heavy as I can go.

Would this cycle be ok for me? I know I won't get massive from my first cycle but I want more of a cover model body, over a bodybuilder (no offence) I've always been a big lad, but I just want to be lean and athletic looking, more than big and bulky that I've been the rest of my life.

KINGKONG is offline Knowledgeable Member
    500mg is a great start for a first cycle but it sounds like the first thing you need to look into is diet the test won't do much for you except make you stronger without a proper diet and 1800 cal isn't gonna cut it..do some serious reasearch into a bodybuilding diet before you start the cycle and already be transistioned into that kinda eating pattern before starting test..

musclestack is offline Productive Member