zpapa2309 is offline New Member

Test E and Anavar cycle

I am looking to start my first cycle. I am currently 5’10 and 165. 24 years old. About 12% bf give or take.
    I am looking to add on some lean muscle will getting more cut. I got to the gym 5-6 days per week to lift and do some cardio after on certain days. I have been working out for a couple of years now. My meal plan is pretty strict with one cheat meal in there. The diet is strict for cutting.
    I have a total of 12 week plan in place.

Week 1 750mg of Test E (3 injections EOD) front loading
    Week 2-8 250mg of Test E (take on a Monday/Thursday) total 500mg
    Week 2-8 50mg Var ED
    Week 2-8 Arimadex .5 EOD
    Week 10-12 Clomid 50/50/25. Nolva 40/30/20

A couple questions:
    How does this cycle look?
    Do I need to use Clomid and Nolva or can I just choose one?
    Is it better to take var at the end of my cycle to the beginning of my pct? Weeks 5-10?

I am open to any other suggestions and advice. It would be greatly appreciated.

Scorpion0922 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Welcome.

There are a lot of problems here;

A) if you're 5'10 and only 165 then you are severely underweight. That means anabolics won't do a thing for you. And 12% of that 165 is BF? You can add lean/quality muscle in a much smarter way by making changes to your nutrition protocol. Based on what your wrote changes to your cardio plan will reduce the fat as keep the fat off.

B) There is absolutely no need for 750 mg's of test a week. Front loading is complete bro-science BS. For a 24 year old guy on his 1st cycle 350-400 mg's of test a week is fine once you fix your diet.

C) Test E needs to be run 12-14 weeks and you start your AI with the start of the test, not a week later.

D) PCT is the most important part of any cycle, don't skimp on PCT.

Possibly over training as well.....I'd be interested to see your diet & training protocol.

Quote Originally Posted by zpapa2309 View Post