Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hammerheart

Thread: can cytomel or ketosis cause memory loss?

abombman is offline New Member

can cytomel or ketosis cause memory loss?

My stats are

26 years old
    5'10 195 pounds maybe 17 to 20 percent body fat a fairly small frame (I can curl 60 pounds dumbells 6 reps without cheating and bench 225 about 15 times before I was carb depleted).
    I've been lifting weights for many years got fairly big but struggle to get a six pack.
    I'm doing a keto and not bothering with a carb up phase as I've heard cytomel is notorious for sucking up glycogen and makes load up phases almost impossible
    I'm on a 1500-1800 cal diet consuming maybe 200 grams of protein and 40-50 grams of fat 20-50 grams of carbs a day (I have a scale and measure my food and log everything onto my fitapp) so i'd consider it pretty accurate.
    I take a vitamin pill every day as ketosis makes it hard to get all the proper nutrients.

I am taking

Test prop 350mg a week 1-4 100 mg eod
    Test e 500mg a week 1- 6 to 8 depending on how long it takes to get to my desired bf 250mg twice a week
    and t-3 which is turkish tiromel which I've slowly ramped up to 100 mcg. I'll probably decrease as I get more cut to prevent muscle breakdown. I'll do a maximum of 6-8 weeks. I'm not taking clen with it as I don't respond well to it and get much more side effects. ( I have no idea why anyone thinks its safer than cytomel).
    My aim is to get 6% percent body fat.

My question is what could be causing my short-term memory loss. i'm in about week 2 and so far I've been experiencing memory loss and a little bit of confusion . I've always been kinda spacey, but I have gotten much more so lately. I'm constantly forgetting to bring my lock to the gym locker when I put my clothes away (sometimes I did before but not like this.). I forget that I had games on. 2 weeks ago my memory was much better. I figuring its either my ketosis, cytomel, or low cals.