Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By The Deadlifting Dog

Thread: Do i need to do a cycle or not?

Ljupkda is offline New Member

Post Do i need to do a cycle or not?

Hi,
    Quick question I'm 20 years old I have been training for around 15 months now ive seen next to no size gains. I'm 6ft 3 and weigh 78kg, my bench has gone from 40kg to 90kg, my deadlift is now 155kg when I started it was 90kg, but I have gained next to no size it doesn't even look like I train, when people hear I train there stunned.

If I'm honest I don't want to touch any steroids but I am seeing no progress, could anyone give me any advice on how to gain size and what cycles may benefit me. If anyone knows of a training plan, or anything that could help me progress without taking steroids it would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance
    Ryan

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    Eat more.

Seriously.

You don't gain because you don't eat enough.

Visit the nutrition section and start a thread there detailing your current diet for critique.
    NO SOURCES GIVEN

Thanks for the response I tried the eat more approach and I gained a reasonable amount of weight but not where I wanted, I had a lot of people telling me i had gained a lot of weight in the face but I noticed no size difference on my body, but I had many people mention that my face was getting very fat.

Swallow the food you eat.

Seriously though....
    It takes time.
    You need to eat more and look to put on 1-2lbs a week.
    Preferably you could put on .5-1lb a week.
    Livinlean likes this.

Livinlean is offline Knowledgeable Member