Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By InternalFire
  • 1 Post By Back In Black
  • 1 Post By Cuz

Thread: Open for suggestions

Danimals is offline New Member

Open for suggestions

Hey guys,

I'm new to AS and to be honest, I know nothing about it. (But I have about 20 tabs open about different ASs so that makes me a pro right? =P

I'm looking for suggestions on what AS I should look into. My goal is cut (below 10%) and be able to taper off AS and still be able to maintain solid lean muscle with minimal loss. At the same time I want to get stronger and put on lean muscle.

I do not want to try anything that would be placed in the more serious/long term side effects section unless it's something that can be balanced out with something else (if possible).

I'm 5'10", just over 160, from Phx, AZ and would guess I'm at about 15-20% body fat.

I used to be crazy about the gym back in college so I'm not new to body building.

Work took over and I lost all my muscles and most of my strength. Weighed almost 190 lbs at one point in time.

I did the Warrior Diet a while back, lost a ton of weight, stopped, went back up to 180, and then tried my own version of intermittent fasting and working out 4-5 times a week.

I'm been putting a ton of effort into getting stronger and cutting at the same time. My goal is to be under 10% body fat at around 170lbs.

I don't have a problem or have any desire to give up my goal but it's getting a lot harder to get stronger/bigger and I'm not seeing much results with fat loss even though I'm in a deficit (300+ calories).

I'll be honest. I've been looking into AS as a quick way to get to where I want to be and taper off to just maintain. I've been putting sooo much time into getting to where I want to be and frankly, I'd like to put my efforts into other, more important, things in my life but I don't want to give up what I've worked for.