CJR24 is offline New Member

Cutting Cycle Diet?

I'm 6'5" and 260 lbs and have never tried AS, but I'm doing a lot of research and trying to make sure I get it right the first time. I've got about 2 years of lifting experience and I'm 25 years of age. I still have a lot of research to do, just need some advice. I'm wanting to cut fat while adding SOME lean muscle mass.

How's this for a daily diet while cutting?

Protien- 300 grams
    Carbs- 298 grams (almost all complex carbs)
    Fat- 20 grams (5 Saturated)
    Calories- 2300 (200 from fat)
    Sodium- 3800 mg (too high?)

Do I need to up my fat intake (unsaturated) and are my Carbs alright? How about 52 grams of simple carbs from Grape Juice post workout? I know people are different and that different diets work for different people, but I just want to know if I'm going in the right direction. Thanks for your help!

P.S. I'll be working out 4 times a week with moderate cardio for 20 minutes post workout each session.
    Last edited by CJR24; 12-13-2001 at 09:07 PM.

MUSTANG_18 is offline Associate Member
    Diet looks good..I would throw some EFA"s in there to up the fat intake...I personally think the carbs are way to high..I would go with 200 a day MAX! Up the protein to at least 400 a day and you are set. The simple carbs post workout are a must IMO weather you are cutting or not.

Would "Extra Virgin Olive Oil" be a good source of EFA's? I could add it to my shakes.

Ok, I've got the carbs down to 140 or so and the Fat up to 70 grams with four Tablespoons of Olive Oil ED. Protein is at 395. I've got a "diet planner" software on my computer, so I can plan my meals ahead of time and stick with my diet. I don't know how much more Tuna I can handle!

The original jason Guest