wanttodoitright is offline New Member

Post questions about my first cycle and HRT ...

what's up everyone, new here because i've got some questions about starting my first cycle. i want to be safe and smart about it so i figured it might be better to talk to some folks on this forum first before doing anything.

a little about me first, i'm 22 turning 23 in a few months, been lifting for a total of 2 years but only lifting seriously for about a year. while going to my gym i became friends w an amateur bodybuilding vet, he's been lifting for years and taught me everything i know in the gym, he's done a few cycles himself but knows little about the drugs. during my year of "serious" lifting under his direction i went from 158 lbs skinny to 191.5 bulk and now back down to 177 after cutting, now starting to bulk back up again. i started lifting because when i was younger, i had natural gyno and was extremely self conscious of it until i had surgery to remove it. when i saw an endocrinologist years ago, they did note that my hormone levels were in the low range, but did not want to put me on HRT because i was so young. now that i'm older, i still feel like my hormone levels may be below normal so i am going to get blood tests done this week to make sure everything looks good.

my question is this: if my hormone levels are below optimal and i am placed on HRT, is it safe to mess with AAS? if they are considered normal, will my past history of gyno have high potential to come back? i had most if not all of the gyno breast tissue removed in surgery but i do worry about it returning if i start cycling. also, would it be better to wait another year before starting, is 1 year in too soon? first cycle would be test c or test e only, then i would consider adding other compounds on cycles 2 and 3 and so on.

Nephets is offline Senior Member