Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By DocToxin8

Thread: Bro Limbo

Macros is offline Junior Member

Bro Limbo

I need some advice. Ive been training for 10 years. I'm 30yo 5'9" 170 lbs around 16% bf. I did my first cycle (the recommended first cycle - test only) which I finished in December and I'm not sure what to do now. Here's my problem...every year I put 10 pounds on in the fall/winter but along with some good games comes an increase in body fat. I then diet in the spring/summer and lose the 10 pounds but hate how my body composition looks at the end of my "cut". Basically I can't seem to hold on to muscle when I cut and I really don't lose too much body fat. I usually only get down to 12-13% body fat and I can barely see my abs.

I am about to start my cut and was wondering If running a test only cycle while I cut would help retail lean muscle mass?

Since this would be my second cycle, would you suggest adding any other compound or oral in?

DocToxin8 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Will test help you retain muscle mass?

Absolutely it will. However....
    One thing you need to factor in here,
    (While I can't prove this, it's what I believe)
    That the more cycles you do, the more likely you are to fuck up your HPTA.

So, if you think about it like this;
    I have x amount of cycles I can do before more and more sides are gonna happen, TRT being one. Is cycles for cutting something you find is needed?

How bout trying to stay lean and bulk clean as well.
    And keep your BF down all the time, sometimes more than others,
    but always within range of visible abs, at least a 4 pack?

I mean, doing one cycle a year should be pretty safe.
    But when time off is time on, and then eventually perhaps time on is 2x time off, you see where I'm headed with this?

IMO if safe is the name of the game, then if the 52 weeks in a year,
    but 20 weeks are on, 4-6 weeks are with declining yet supressive levels,