Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Do you really need to aspirate??

T20
    T20 is offline New Member

Exclamation Do you really need to aspirate??

Just wondering if it is really necessary to aspirate ?? I know it's really not that big of a deal to do, so why risk it, but this is why I ask...
    I was recently put on a trt by my doctor, and he showed me how to inject. He actually had me give myself a shot while he told me what to do. Never once did he ever mention anything about aspirating. Just told me to stick it in my thigh all the way and push it in. Never really thought too much about it till now and honestly just thought there were no veins large enough to hit that deep in the muscle tissue. I have no real knowledge of this, just always thought the veins large enough to hit were at the surface (where they are popping out!!)...

So how necessary is it??? Please no comments on the ignorance of my theory! lol

jamyjamjr is offline Banned
    yes, you need to aspirate ....

ur doc is an idiot... shooting gear into your vein is very dangerous...

almostgone is online now AR-Platinum Elite- Hall of Famer
    Look at it this way. At a minimum you don't want to waste it by pushing into a vein what belongs in muscle tissue...Right?

AG
    BuddyGlove1 likes this.
    There are 3 loves in my life: my wife, my English mastiffs, and my weightlifting....Man, my wife gets really pissed when I get the 3 confused...
    A minimum of 100 posts and 45 days membership required for source checks. Source checks are performed at my discretion.

LATS60 is offline Anabolic Member
    The majority of the med profession ( in the UK at least) don't aspirate when giving IM injections.
    But the IM injections they are giving are not steroids in an oily vehicle.
    It's the oil, that if injected into a vein may cause a pulminary micro embolism.
    I know a nurse who gave multiple IM injections daily and in 16 years of aspirating only drew blood twice.