Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Marcus G
  • 1 Post By tempest818
  • 1 Post By PT1982

Thread: How do you plan a cycle?

foxtr0t is offline New Member

How do you plan a cycle?

Hi all,

I am 24 years old, 5'11", 195 lbs, approx 15% BF. I've been training for 6ish years. Lately, I've been hitting it hard 6x a week. Nutrition-wise, I follow a IIFYM-esque diet and eat at a 15% calorie deficit from my TDEE (maintenance cals) in an attempt to lean out. Using this diet for about 6 months now has shown significant results in terms of fat loss and overall muscle definition.

I've been lurking these forums since high school and figured that when I'm of reasonable age, I'd be ready to run a cycle. I want to lean out as much as possible, increase definition and vascularity. The problem is that I'm a noob. I talked to a friend who has ran cycles before and described my goals to him and he recommended that I run Anavar + Test, claiming that var is a pretty mild cycle for beginners. I've had blood work done and all of my levels are within the normal range.

I read all of the stickied READ ME BEFORE POSTING threads and still don't have a clue where to begin. Let's say I run var+test, what is the daily dosages of each? How many weeks should I run them? I've heard anywhere from 8 to 16 weeks. At which week do I start my PCT? What should I run for PCT besides clomid? Is HCG used in PCT or is it used during the cycle? Is PRE cycle therapy even a thing? I've read mixed reviews on that. How do you know which test to run? Propionate , Enanthate , or Cypionate ? Money is not an issue. I will pay whatever it costs to run the safest, most efficient cycle I can, including PCT.

I too have rolled my eyes reading newbie posts in the past but then realized that some day it would be me behind the keyboard searching for answers. If someone can take me under their wing, I would be forever grateful!!
    Last edited by foxtr0t; 05-09-2017 at 12:49 PM.

Marcus G is offline Knowledgeable Member