Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: First pin experience and drawing question

Jerry2020 is offline Junior Member

First pin experience and drawing question

So today was the day, I have made my first foray into the AAS world.

I would say my first pin was a success, but I’ll wait to see until tomorrow morning if there is any PIP, as of now it’s been about 3 hours since pin and there are absolutely no signs of soreness or anything, maybe the slightest small bruise.

I chose to go the right glute, following the injection guidelines on the steroid .com home page. Easily the biggest part was trying to figure out the needles and drawing etc etc. as I have little to no experience previously with needles.

I got an 18g drawing needle and 25g injection needle. The only problem I had throughout the process was I couldn’t get the bloody drawing needle into the vial, even after applying decent pressure it wouldn’t go in. Not wanting to mess up the rubber stopper I just did it the slow way and used the 25g to draw. Is there a trick I’m missing with the drawing needle? Have I got the wrong ones and I need an 18g injection need to pierce the rubber stopper? If someone could advise it would be great.

As for everything else it went well, I used the alcohol wipes on everything and remembered to draw air equal to the volume to equalise the pressure before drawing. The injection itself was by far the easiest part of the whole process, it was simple and painless, went in without a hassle and I just injected very slowly (took about a minute for 1ml). Took it out and massaged the area a bit. Bob’s your uncle.

No sign of any pain as of yet but I’ll see what tomorrow brings and keep anyone who is interested updated. Anyway that’s my story, hopefully some newbie somewhere gets some value out of it, it’s not that scary or hard, and I can vouch for the glute as a injection spot (so far anyway haha)
    Last edited by Jerry2020; 11-16-2017 at 05:08 AM. Reason: Grammar