Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By charger69
  • 1 Post By Obs
  • 1 Post By GearHeaded

Thread: HELP! NPP or DECA

Jon_salchi_chon is offline New Member

HELP! NPP or DECA

Hey everyone just trying to figure out what would be a better cycle. I work in the oilfield on a 7 day on, 7 day off schedule. I have been wanting to try out NPP and run a 8 week cycle but with my work schedule would it be better just to run deca for 14 weeks? There is a city gym in the town I work in but would only get to workout maybe 4 days when I'm out of town due to there hours. So my question is would it be better to just run deca or would NPP be just as beneficial?

charger69 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    You will not be optimizing either one if you cannot get your workouts in.
    With this being said, your situation is what it is.
    Your stats say that you are 6’ and 225at 15% bf. I would expect you to be very well built or a higher bf%.
    I have always relied on deca but am planning on NPP this year to get in more bulking.
    I would have the tendency to run the NPP in your case, but once again, I have never taken NPP. The reason that I recommend NPP is to see how you react in the 3days/week while in the fields. It is a lot easier to abort.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Obs and Jon_salchi_chon like this.

Obs
    Obs is offline Changed Man
    Charger is right fully.
    I would recommend npp as well as everything he said.
    Deca is a long ester. You will get the same results in a shorter time with npp.
    Jon_salchi_chon likes this.

Thanks for the quick response guys! NPP it is. There are other gyms around but they are about 45 min away which after a 12 hour shift is a pretty good drive after being on your feet all day but if I'm going to do the cycle may need to man up and take the time to drive out there to get the best results.

songdog is offline ARs TOP DOG ~ MONITOR ~
    How long have you been training and how many cycles have you ran?