Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Octaneforce
  • 2 Post By The Deadlifting Dog
  • 1 Post By GearHeaded

Thread: 55 year old newbie

latino4muscles is offline New Member

55 year old newbie

I've been training for 2 years with a trainer. I would like to take it to the next level, and I'm considering doing a cycle. I wonder if my age would be an issue. Any help would be appreciated.
    In the ideal world I would like to find someone local who can guide me through this process.

Eduke93 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by latino4muscles View Post
    I've been training for 2 years with a trainer. I would like to take it to the next level, and I'm considering doing a cycle. I wonder if my age would be an issue. Any help would be appreciated.
    In the ideal world I would like to find someone local who can guide me through this process.
    Looking at your picture, i dont think your ready for your first cycle. Diet and Training are key, without theese components the cycle will be pointless.

There tons of informative threads on this forum, spend some time researching and you'll be able to come to your own conclusion.

Also to add, due to your age you may have a tougher time recovering so you should bare in mind that the outcome of a cycle or a few cyles could well lead to TRT.

thank you for your input.

Octaneforce is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    Go do some bloodwork at a mens health or similar doctor and see if you qualify for trt (which you might). Get your trt dialed in and after a year or so do a blast. Trt alone would probably change your life.
    AlphaMindz likes this.

and put some pants on!
    ThatGuy82 and bethdoth like this.

GearHeaded is offline BANNED
    I would look into getting on TRT to start
    AlphaMindz likes this.

thanks guys, I was thinking about TRT. Recently I had a physical and my testosterone levels are normal for my age though. Is there anything else that you recommend?