• 1 Post By Kyle1337
  • 1 Post By GearHeaded
  • 1 Post By Obs

Thread: BLASTING AND CRUISING Lengths and MYOSTATIN

John91 is offline New Member

BLASTING AND CRUISING Lengths and MYOSTATIN

Hey, late 20s medical student.
    My first post so go easy on me.
    Looking for some experienced users with any opinion on the following.
    Even though I think that my English is pretty good, I am German so please excuse any mistakes.

I've only ever done 4 cycles so I'm no pro guru or anything, but then again there are a lot of conflicting studies. But the reasoning of why I ever got into medicine in the first place was to learn more about the body and to improve the human body.

IMPORTANCE OF MYOSTATIN
    The main hormone that Ive been interested in is Myostatin. The hormone that tries to control the amount of muscle that a person is able to carry on their frame that sets in around the 10 week marker.
    At first I was probably like most gearhead, get rid of myostatin, but then I read more and found that there are a lot of advantages to it that you NEED. Firstly it saves your joints, without this hormone, a person would break their tendons walking up some stairs. There are a lot of studies to support this such as: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/26549246 there are numerous more.

Another thing that I read about the hormone that was really interesting since it suggested that the lack of myostatin could cause the muscle to grow disproportionately, as what the text said was that it acts as a mould to keep your muscles where they are supposed to be, I thought that this was interesting, but somehow to me doesn't make any sense, as your muscle growth and shape is dictated by your genetics of insertion points, so if anyone knows anything more on this Id be would be interested.

MYOSTATIN AND DEGENERATION OF MUSCLE MASS