Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dgs59

Thread: Blood work prior to first cycle - advice needed

Nackel is offline New Member

Blood work prior to first cycle - advice needed

Hello,
    I apologise if this is in the wrong sub-forum.
    I am 27, 178 cm tall and currently 83 kilos (want to drop back down to 79-80 over the next two weeks) and was planning to begin my first steroid cycle. The cycle would have been arimidex 0.5mg every 3rd day, hcg at 500 units, and test E @ 250mg twice a week for 8-10 weeks and a standard nolva/clomid pct. I've been lifting for 7 years. Now recently (past couple of years) I have found it extremely difficult to add mass and strength has been decreasing and often feel flabby rather than hard and it is a pain for me to lose weight. Fat distribution is generally at the hips/thigh love handles and chest area (mooby)
    No major changes to diet made when bulking or losing weight (if anything I've been a lot stricter when trying to lose weight)
    Anyway my blood work doesn't seem to indicate to me that I should not start a steroid cycle

Progesterone0.26 ng/ml (range : 0.2 - 1.4).

E2 37.5 ug/ml (range 7.63 - 42.6)

sex hormone binding globulin (SHBG) 52.8 nmol/L (range 18.3 - 54.1)

Testosterone 7.16 ng/ml (range 2.49- 8.36)

Free Testosterone 121 ug/ml (range 50-300)

TSH 1.16 uIU/ml (range 0.27- 4.2)

Free T3 2.76 ug/ml (range 2 -4.4)

Free T4 1.41 ug/dl (range 0.93 -1.27)

Any suggestions? maybe try the arimidex and try proviron ?

Help is much appreciated.

rt4man is offline Associate Member