• 1 Post By Test Monsterone
  • 2 Post By Test Monsterone
  • 2 Post By scotty51312
  • 2 Post By charger69

Thread: Recomp Explained / Bulk to Cut transition

Nerveblock67 is offline New Member

Recomp Explained / Bulk to Cut transition

Hi everyone,
    You'll have to bear with me being new so this may be a somewhat dumb question. I've searched the forum and read plenty of recomp threads but they're all specific questions/cycle questions.

I'm trying to get a better GENERAL idea of how a recomp works with AAS as compared to a natural bulk/cut.

I've been lifting for about 12 years and have always prescribed winter-summer/bulk-cut-maintain way of doing things, which I've had good success with. I'd run a bulk diet and lifting regimen for about 20 weeks in the winter (October-February), then cut for 8-12 weeks (February-March/April) with increased protein, decreased carbs/fats in a caloric deficit and just maintain through the summer months.

I'm doing research for my first cycle and am just trying to get an idea of how this works with the assistance of AAS.

Can someone explain the difference in a "recomp" cycle vs a bulk cycle followed by a cut?
    How is a cut recommended following a bulk cycle with regard to the PCT from that bulk? Do you run the full PCT prior to cutting down calories?
    What does the timeline look like for a recomp cycle vs that of a bulk cycle followed by a cut?

I don't have a significant amount of fat to lose I'm I'm currently sitting around 17% bf.
    Sorry if this is a dumb question but i really want to have a good base understanding of the fundamentals rather than jumping to specific cycle questions.

Thanks in advance.

Test Monsterone is offline Anabolic Member