jonesinct is offline New Member

Need To Pass Army Body Fat Test...help!!

I am a 23 soldier in the US ARMY and I have a problem passing the army body fat test. It takes into account height, neck, and waist measurements. I am 71-72" tall (depending on who is measuring) and weigh 275. I am currently 28% body fat and only 22% is allowed. I konw that I am overweight but even when I was down to 240 pounds i still had problems passing the army tape test. I found that my neck was the first place I lost inches and that the size loss in my neck was not in proportion to my waist. (the bigger your neck size the bigger your waist can be and still pass) I have know started a workout program trying to develop my neck, tris, and shoulders. I am also taking Xenadrine RFA-1 and am looking into ECA (any recommendations?) In addition I have been on the Atkins diet for 2 weeks and have lost 8 pounds...the kicker is that I need to pass the tape fat test in order to get promoted and I need to do it fast. I know that it takes time and I know that there are no magic pills I am just looking for advice on how I can get the most resluts fast and than continue those results for increased weight loss

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    You need to get yourself on a steady diet. I'm not going to say that the ATkins diet is no good but I believe for longterm maintained fat loss it's better to stay on a steady long term diet IMO (lower cals/moderate carbs/ etc..)
    At 28% you probably don't exersise all that much, if any at all, but you need to start. You gotta make the decision to change your lifestyle which means not eating Mcdonalds and other garbage, and making time for the gym on a daily basis.
    Cardio for 45mins per day 6 days a week along w/ a strict diet, and some clen or eca (Xenadrine is fine).