Thread: Young age.

Troyboy is offline Associate Member

Young age.

I am 19. Is there any FACTUAL documents i can read about steriods and stunting growth after use. I am pretty sure i have reached my growth vertically. However, I am pretty sure I will grow me in mass and muscle, etc. Will the use of AAS at this age stop or alter my growth in the next years? With say one cycle of 8 weeks?

My stats 6'0Feet tall
    160lbs.
    19 yrs old.

Thanks

gtxben is offline Junior Member
    At 19yrs old you're damn near in your prime for making gains.......I went from 160lbs to 235lbs all natural between 19 and 22. I'd say continue with research and lay off any additional help until your at least 25 IMO.

I have been pumping hard for 4 months now, well my stength has almost triples, and I look bigger in the mirror, I have NOT gained a single lbs of mass. I was 160lbs when i started and i am 160lbs still. I even did two Animal stak cycles.

cb25 is offline Banned
    i'd agree w/ gtx...hold off.

there's a lot more reason than just stunting growth as to why it's recommended not to use AAS at your age. do some more research on the board and you'll find out why. plus, when you are ready to cycle, you'll do it safely and correctly...

Calipso is offline Banned Post Whore
    Hey bro, I know your gonna still wanna do the juice but keep an open mind. Most of the guys here just wanna help you out, so try to keep an open mind to their suggestions.

I'd say wait at least till you turn 22, but remember. Do as I say, not as I do.

<----20 yrs old.

Da Bull is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Troyboy
    I have been pumping hard for 4 months now, well my stength has almost triples, and I look bigger in the mirror, I have NOT gained a single lbs of mass. I was 160lbs when i started and i am 160lbs still. I even did two Animal stak cycles.