Thread: have u heard

pump man is offline Junior Member

have u heard

dose any one know about prednazone

KeyMastur is offline VET
    prednazone or prednisone (for asthma, skin problems, arthritis, allergic reactions)

bex
    bex is offline Banned
    IT is a very mild steroid no good for BBs...JMO

pump man is offline Junior Member
    ok prednisone my uncle is on it for breathing ,he has got real big

bigkev is offline Scamming Traitor
    prednisone is catabolic bro. not anabolic .

Scorpion is offline Junior Member
    Ahem, okay I'm an asthma expert (had it all my life). Prednisone is an anti-inflammatory corticosteroid - no anabolic effects, but it does give you acne and makes you retain water.
    My dad is always on it and he's really bloated. Basically it sucks for bodybuilding purposes.

TNT
    TNT is offline Retired Moderator

Cool Mini Epistle . . .

The other guys are right - prednisone has no AS value whatsoever.

It's an all-around corticosteroid used for a multitude of medical conditions. Dosages range from as little as 2 mg. per day (for polymyalgia rheumatica) to as much as 200 mg. per day (for the initial onset of multiple sclerosis and other neurological conditions that produce neuropathic symptoms). When taken for medical reasons, you usually hit the peak dose head-on, then taper it down over a specified period. (You should never simply cut out prednisone cold.)

I had the glorious opportunity to take prednisone about 10 years ago when I was hit with a condition called Bell's Palsy, in which the facial nerve (for any medical types, the 7th cranial nerve) swells up in the fallopian canal in the neck. No one knows what causes it, but at the time I had a habit of driving with the car window down in cold weather. Weird condition - your face goes numb on one side because the muscles droop, and you think you're having a stroke. Normal one minute, and a very droopy face within hours.