J-Dogg is offline Anabolic Member

Slin + Creatien?

I read some where (think it was a muscular devolopent mag) that taking creatien with insulin helps move even more glycogen into your muscles.

Any one try this? or try it with creatien and with out?

bigkev is offline Scamming Traitor
    creatine has nothing to do with glycogen uptake. the slin will definately increase the uptake of creatine though. take it with your first meal.

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator
    This is just my opinion (keep in mind I'm still very new to this game) but if I were going to be injecting anyway (slin), I would be using it in conjunction with something much more effective than creatine.

While we're on the topic, it has been suggested in the past that you should take your creatine with white grape juice as it causes a mild insulin spike which positivly affects the uptake of creatine. Any opinions?

hatchblack is offline Associate Member
    That was the accepted methodology for injesting creatine, hence the evolution and developement of creatine powders containing dextrose and alpha lipoic acid.

The latest information regarding a postive insulin response is a good complete meal containing carbs, fat, and protein is the best way to a get a good response.

I personally have a good complete meal right after I work out and take glutamine and creatine with the meal.

partyboynyc is offline Anabolic Member

i'm w/ these guys

your first system of ATP production IS glycogen which is going to to help your anaerobic capabilities, but creatine is like your "backup" or next phase of anerobic capabilities.so, the increased phosphagens are only going to come into play after your glucose induced strength is already tapped.so it won't hep to process of creating a high glycolic atmosphere in your muscle fibers.just my opinion.

tiny is offline Junior Member

insulin