fitguy is offline Anabolic Member

boxing and gaining mass

will it interfere with my bulking and mass gains since i am a hard gainer ,i was considering practicing boxing or kick boxing but not sure if it will affect my gains ,anyone?

K.Biz is offline Banned
    well youll be doing a lot of cardio.

zimmy is offline Anabolic Member
    YES... it's going to be hard to keep / gain mass.

fitguy is offline Anabolic Member
    thats what i thought as well,whats a good fighting sport to play that wont halt and even help in gaining muscle mass ??

deehorg is offline New Member

Thumbs up boxing and gaining mass

man i personally box 2 days a week and take taekwondo....all boxin does is shreads u up....it will have nothin to do with gains........ull get extra chizzeled thats all.....keep a high protein diet, eat good and ull gain bettter than everyone else because boxing also tones up existing muscle as well as develops new tissue....trust me im a biologist

Billy_Bathgate is offline AR Vet / Retired
    lol im a biologist too and i disagree

the main thing you have to remeber, is you are burning tons of calories....i do muay thai, but it in the hour workout is burning somewhere in the neighborhood of a thousand calories from the references i have always seen, and the way i feel

if you are that worries about it, you could have a high carb high protien drink before and then right after, that should negate most of the cals you just burnt off, however youll find that your metabolism will go through the roof

lifting wise, you will learn soon that you have to adjsust certain things. ie i never squat before the days i know im going to be doing a lot of kicks or recieving a lot of leg kicks..cause it just sucks

personally my opinion, yes it will be hard. there are not too many bodybuilder lookin boxers for a reason. there are some big dudes out there, but then again there are some bid dudes that dont even lift weights