Rugger02 is offline Anabolic Member

I'm "Tough Enough"!!

This last Saturday I competed in a Tough Enough competition in a local city and took first place in my weight class!

I've never done any fighting before other than on the street, but a couple of my buddies talked me into signing up for the competition. I had three fights (3 two minute periods) and knocked two guys out in the first period and won a unanimous decision on the third. Now I get to fight again in Minneapolis MN. at the end of January. I'm pretty pumped about it!

Deltasaurus is offline The Over Analyzing Nattabolic
    Nice well start training so u can win do lots of Cardio and practice your boxing skills somewhere

Yah, I got a heavy bag and a speed bag in my garage, I hit them for cardio a couple times a week. (Usually the day of and the day after squats and deads).
    I don't know how serious I want to take this after these first couple fights but I at least don't wanna go in and get slapped around like a little girl...
    All I have to show for the fight this weekend as far as how banged up I got is a slightly black eye and a small cut above my eyelid.

WARMachine is offline Post Cycle Extraordinaire~GOT PCT?
    Congrats bro!!!

I see the comps on FSN once in a while... I thought it was only college students no?

How much is the prize?

Maybe ill get in there and clean house huh? lol j/k!

Congrats again bro!

Thanks WAR.
    I've seen them on TV as well but I think this was a little different. Smaller scale. There were about 150 fighters and it was held at the Civic Center and was sponsered by several local bars and Miller Lite...
    There was a 50$ entry fee and I took 450$ and a goofy plaque for winning the heavyweight division.