livewire57 is offline Associate Member

(VIDEO) Hitting the pads, please give me some feedback!

I know
    Last edited by livewire57; 02-03-2017 at 02:22 PM.

WHOADY4SHOADY is offline Senior Member
    Im not going to critique because I have little background in the sport, but i will give you props for putting yourself out there. Good luck man.

BRITISH ANABOLIC is offline Associate Member
    Im in boxing not MMA, but near the end at 1:37 onwards, when your throwing your shots your guard drops away from the chin, keep the guard up nice and tight, im a fast swift counter puncher, i would spot that you do that in the first round and would punish you for making that mistake. But to be fair you say your fitness levels are low at the moment, so maybe the tiredness makes you drop your hands, but what ever the reason, just keep it on the chin nice and tight bro.

But everything else is lookign good, what weight class are you and whats your fighting history?

ValeTudoFighter is offline Junior Member
    I have some questions first before critiquing.

I will assume that you are training for MMA (shin pads, trainer throwing kicks and BJJ in the background). If this is not correct and you happen to be training for a striking/standup only sport or self defense please let me know.

How long have you been training standup? What are your goals (just improve skills, to compete, turn pro, etc)? Do you prefer to punch only or will you throw kicks also? If MMA is your goal, are you a striker or grappler?

Knowing this stuff will give me a better idea of what you are looking to do. As you know, watching a boxer hit the pads and watching an MMA guy hit the pads can look extremely different but both be correct for their respective sports.