JaySway311 is offline New Member

Training for Mountain Bike Racing

Any endurance athletes out there? I'm starting a cycle soon that will hopefully give me more power and endurance on the bike.s I can afford to gain about 5 lbs or so of muscle. I think test should help with recovery time and Eq will boost my RBC count. I also do weightlifting 3 times per week. I have been lifting for over 5 years in the off season. Im a pro mtb racer. I'm 31 and have been highly athletic overall and am in good shape. In the Spring, I have some big races. I think that a good combo is low dose Test E stacked with Eq. I was gonna run something like Test E 150mg/wk with Eq 300mg/wk. Seems like this is a popular combo for my training. I have my Nolvo PCT planned already. From my research I think this will benefit me greatly. My first AAS cycle also. Would appreciate some advice. Anyone have experience with this type cycle? Thanks.
    Last edited by JaySway311; 02-24-2010 at 06:35 PM.

Kratos is offline I feel accomplished
    test dose is good,
    eq would be fine although dose is a little low. A lot of people find it actually makes endurace more difficult.
    I would however switch the eq for masteron at about 400mg per week. It's a much better compound for your sport. Also, anavar would be a good choice at about 40mg per day in the place of the eq. You'd get a nice increase in power to weight ratio. If you're at the level of competition you say, then I don't have to tell you about diet.
    the detection time is way way shorter, and I think you'd be worried about that
    You'll still get the red blood cell boost.
    I ride road bikes, not pro by any means, but I think the goals are similar.
    are you planning on being on durring the races? because I think that might be a bad idea with testing.

NVR2BIG1 is offline Banned