superflyrickjames is offline New Member

Professional Baseball Player

I'm a 26 yr old professional baseball player, going on my 9th year pro. I had tommy john surgery 2.5 years ago.

I am 6ft6, 245 lbs and left handed. I realize at this point in my career I need a jump, something to catch a scouts eye to get signed back into affiliated ball. I've been playing indy ball for the past 2 years, and unless you are sitting around 90 or have great stats it's a pain in the butt to get signed.

My fastball used to be 88-91, now sits a couple mph lower. I'm looking for something that can gain me the strength I need while cutting weight, about 15 lbs or so. In the past I had thought about using, and was recommended 25mg of anavar and 15 mg of winstrol per day, for an 8 week cycle, with a 4 week period of clomid after.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks boys.

Kratos is offline I feel accomplished
    from what I understand there is zero evidence that steroids increase pitch speed.
    it has more to do with mechanics
    probably why Nolan Ryan still hold the Guiness speed record he set back in 1974 (before the steroid era).
    Baseball players before radar guns were equally fast...however they used a gravity drop interval. But they were touching 100mph way back.
    Pedro could pitch as fast as rodger despite being 70 pounds lighter.

but everyone is doing it right. weighted glove may improve speed up to 2 mph from what I've read.

If you insist at least stay away from winstrol .

dhriscerr is offline Senior Member
    Please don't do it! Baseball has given steroid such a horrible name already, and every time one more player gets caught it makes it that much worse for all the guys that just want to look good.

No One Knows is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by superflyrickjames View Post
    I'm a 26 yr old professional baseball player, going on my 9th year pro. I had tommy john surgery 2.5 years ago.