vic99 is offline Junior Member

First time comp at 35, diet questions

I am doing my first comp at 35 next June 06. I am in week 4 of a bulking cycle and at 18%bf and 225 and growing. Since I am a newbie to this after my 12 wk bulker what should I do next in Nov? I want to come as big as possible at the top end of the middle weights. After this bulker should I start a 6 wk cutter? Should I continue to bulk until 16 wks out. What is the best way for a newbie? I have tried for 20 years and more recently pretty hard. What is the best course considering I a new and need to cut several lbs.

stats
    35, 225, 5'10" 5 cycles, years of lifting.

gio86 is offline Member
    i would suggest to get your bf down with a really clean/bulk type diet to atleast 12% and start seriusly cutting 16 weeks out.

(i dont know if your familiar you can check the diet sticky) But when i mean a clean/bulk diet it means separating carbs and fats from each other..research a little bit more.
    good luck pz

MrMent1on is offline National Level Bodybuilder
    Quote Originally Posted by vic99
    I am doing my first comp at 35 next June 06. I am in week 4 of a bulking cycle and at 18%bf and 225 and growing. Since I am a newbie to this after my 12 wk bulker what should I do next in Nov? I want to come as big as possible at the top end of the middle weights. After this bulker should I start a 6 wk cutter? Should I continue to bulk until 16 wks out. What is the best way for a newbie? I have tried for 20 years and more recently pretty hard. What is the best course considering I a new and need to cut several lbs.

stats
    35, 225, 5'10" 5 cycles, years of lifting.