perfectbeast2001 is offline "king of free stuff" / Retired

eating on the day of the show

I have to plan exactly what foods i will need to bring for show day. I will be eating some crap before pre judging and night show but what about the rest of the day. Oats and chicken ok???? should it be dry food?? Opinions please!

bump

UpstateTank is offline Banned
    im no expert by ne means but i helped my housemate w/ his first show this past october...

he shitloaded in the morning-dunkin donuts YUM

Once we got there, he was munching on chickenbreast and almond butter up until prejudging...he had some redwine and niacin about a half hour b4 prejudging to help w/ vascularity

After prejudging we all went out to eat at AppleBees...he got one of those crazy chicken sandwhiches w/ frys and what not & he only had a few sips of water

I can tell you he looked SICK during the night show in comparison to the day show...i think it was the applebees that reallllllly helped fill him out

First one is of the day show, second is of the night...he took 2nd out of 7 in novice lightweight

Hope that helped a lil bit...good luck PB!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails eating on the day of the show-n18100910_30568283_6140.jpg   eating on the day of the show-n18100910_30777270_9007.jpg  

spound is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by UpstateTank
    im no expert by ne means but i helped my housemate w/ his first show this past october...

he shitloaded in the morning-dunkin donuts YUM

Once we got there, he was munching on chickenbreast and almond butter up until prejudging...he had some redwine and niacin about a half hour b4 prejudging to help w/ vascularity

After prejudging we all went out to eat at AppleBees...he got one of those crazy chicken sandwhiches w/ frys and what not & he only had a few sips of water