Thread: Abs

Deon5 is offline Junior Member

Abs

Sup guys... I'm new to competative bodybuilding but I've been training for many years.Last year I wanted to start competing but my abs weren't coming out.My arms, legs and back was insanley ripped.Some people was even weirded out by how ripped my legs were yet no abs.I could feel a perfect set of abs under my skin but I could barely see them.Has anyone had similar problems? My bodyfat was very low so I'm wondering if I have to go even lower?Why do some people havd a perfect set of abs without even training while others bust their ass of in the gym yet you cant see their abs?I'm very frustrated with this and I'm considering taking gear to get that 6pack. Anyone that has had a similar problem with their abs?

hankdiesel is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Deon5 View Post
    Sup guys... I'm new to competative bodybuilding but I've been training for many years.Last year I wanted to start competing but my abs weren't coming out.My arms, legs and back was insanley ripped.Some people was even weirded out by how ripped my legs were yet no abs.I could feel a perfect set of abs under my skin but I could barely see them.Has anyone had similar problems? My bodyfat was very low so I'm wondering if I have to go even lower?Why do some people havd a perfect set of abs without even training while others bust their ass of in the gym yet you cant see their abs?I'm very frustrated with this and I'm considering taking gear to get that 6pack. Anyone that has had a similar problem with their abs?
    Gear will not give u a six pack. Get your bf even lower and hit your abs hard twice a week.

dooie is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by hankdiesel

Gear will not give u a six pack. Get your bf even lower and hit your abs hard twice a week.
    ^^^ this, but if your legs were ripped I'm not sure why your abs wouldn't be showing, normally the legs come in after the abs!