Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: ask metalject anything?

gearbox is offline Knowledgeable Member

ask metalject anything?

I have pm him multiple times with questions so I want to start a thread so others can ask quick questions and browse here for future reference.

I asked in pm about proviron and response was posted

Personal experience with it, I never used it a lot, did some but not a ton. I never noticed a big difference when I used it. I have some friends that swear by the stuff and seem to think all their other gear works much better when they use it, and these guys aren't idiots. They have just as much gear use under their belt as me if not more in some cases. I've had some good experience adding Winstrol to cycles for the sole purpose of lowering SHBG to help make everything else work better. That always seemed to work better for me than Proviron but of course you have the downside of liver stress with the Winstrol.

think people fear asking a stupid question. But this is the thread. No cycle questions please from newbies.
    I asked in pm about proviron and response was posted above
    Last edited by gearbox; 04-30-2014 at 07:20 PM.

I asked him about a high carb cheat meal even in contest prep and about running tne for pre workout. Seems like it would be difficult to control e2.

Depends on the guy. In my opinion, most do well with one single cheat meal a week, and by cheat I really do mean cheat. The competitors I work with, if they do a keto diet it's one cheat meal per week, that's it. The really advanced guys who are superior genetics might get a bit of a clean cheat meal in the middle of the week as well, but that's normally gone by 5wks out or so. If they're not doing a keto plan, there's basically a steady amount of carbs every day with one or two days of slightly higher carbs and a cheat meal. As the diet progresses, the carbs decrease if and as needed. Pretty simple really.