• 2 Post By BG
  • 3 Post By charger69
  • 3 Post By BG
  • 1 Post By Obs
  • 1 Post By BG

Thread: To compete or not?

PeanutbutterDC is offline Female Member

To compete or not?

For those who have competed, what did you get out of the experience? Any regrets?
    BG likes this.

charger69 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PeanutbutterDC View Post
    For those who have competed, what did you get out of the experience? Any regrets?
    The experience.... you begin to really learn your body and its reactions. To see your transformation is incredible.
    It takes a lot of discipline and a ton of mental games. It also consumes a lot of time.
    I am presently a week out from a show. I call it hell week.
    Low carbs, dehydration, caloric deficit... it sucks. But getting all of the support helps tremendously. Getting on stage makes it all worth it.
    I have been competing for 4 years and every year seeing a new version of your body is amazing. I also learn something new each year.
    No regrets but I do foresee that some time in the future this will get old to put your body and mind through this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    PeanutbutterDC and Obs like this.

Capebuffalo is offline - MONITOR -
    It’s the hardest and most rewarding thing. Pick a show and start training. It’s amazing to see just how much you can transform your body and mind.
    charger69, PeanutbutterDC and Obs like this.

PeanutbutterDC is offline Female Member
    Quote Originally Posted by charger69 View Post
    The experience.... you begin to really learn your body and its reactions. To see your transformation is incredible.
    It takes a lot of discipline and a ton of mental games. It also consumes a lot of time.
    I am presently a week out from a show. I call it hell week...
    Thanks! And best wishes for your show!
    Obs likes this.

BG
    BG is offline The Real Deal - AR-Platinum Elite- Hall of Famer