yannick35 is offline Anabolic Member

Time to get serious

Ok i got layed off about 2 weeks ago, i am a computer technicien with 12 solid years of experience and have worked for 2 big companies and did a very good intership when i got out of school in 1997.

I studied networking but never really got to the point to be a system admin.

I have been self learning for 6 months now, got Windows 2003 server, install active directory, DNS and DHCP on the same computer.

Now i really need to get serious about this, i went to a private school and spoke to the teacher there, he told me that my knowlege was pertty good and that i would not need to do the whole course, only bits and parts of it, the total cost is 7000$ that is a lot of money and not sure if the unemployment agency is going to pay for that.

I have to find a way to get in that class no matter what, my first teacher who was there in 1997 is now director at that school, i sent him my cv, he told me he would look into is contacts.

Lets hope everything works for the best.

Necrosaro is offline Senior Member
    I can hear ya, I was laid off as well and I am a computer techician. Currently I am in the process of starting my own computer business here in town and mostly have been getting all my suppliers setup as well as my supplies that I will need in being successful. Hope all the best to you from another fellow computer tech.

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by Necrosaro View Post
    I can hear ya, I was laid off as well and I am a computer techician. Currently I am in the process of starting my own computer business here in town and mostly have been getting all my suppliers setup as well as my supplies that I will need in being successful. Hope all the best to you from another fellow computer tech.