Iwan2bsolid2 is offline Senior Member

N/F milk with protein shake? Or water?

I usually use water, because I heard lose the dairy if you wanna stay lean, so I've been doin that for years now. But today I tried with non fat milk, damn soo much better. Will it really effect me to switch it up and use milk with my meal replacement shakes? Does milk really do a body good? What's your opionion?

SOLID

gymnut4u is offline Member
    I have been doing the low fat milk for about 6 months now it is ok just takes time to get used to it ,If I am cutting tho I just use water !

Hitman is offline Senior Member
    yeah i use low fat too tastes a lot better than water but in saying that ive read that if you use milk when it comes time for your night time drink it doesnt break down properly? im sure i read it here. But yeah milk is good, give the body a shock and use full cream lol good way to bulk.

FromFleshtoSteel is offline Associate Member
    i use half 2% milk and half water. i find it tastes better with the milk and is a little creamier, but if i use all milk its way too thick.

beenie is offline Senior Member
    I think a lot of it has to do with the brand and type of protien you are buying. Whey protien is dairy, by definition.

Anyone on a low carb diet or with a lactose intollerance would do very well to avoid low fat milk at all costs. I find that it you can find it, Protien by Design by ANSI tastes great with water. Its naturally rich and creamy.

design by ANSI huh, where do you get yours...what flavors?

beenie is offline Senior Member
    I get mine from a little shop on West 4th Street. When buying it on the net try:

http://www.affordablesupplements.com..._by_design.asp

They sell two lbs of it for $17.95 and the shipping cost is very reasonable too.

It comes in Vanilla and Chocolate.