woodsy is offline New Member

Question Atkins diet prior to AS cycle

I have been training for 4 years now. I have always been a "big guy", never really cut (played Off line in college) About six months ago I lost 35 lbs on a modified version of the Atkins diet...I had one carb meal a day. I ate a ton of protein and had two whey shakes a day...I mixed them with water to keep down the carbs...

I am 6'3", 260 lbs with 20% body fat. I want to try to cut my bf to 10% before doing my first AS cycle. I do cardio 4 - 5 times a week. What is your guys take on the one carb meal a day diet? I didn't have a lot of energy the first week I was on it, but my energy level skyrocketed the next week. I felt great and I knew I was burning the fat away.

I have a diet plan that I got off of this site to use during my cycle of 400 Deca and 250 Sust. I have been researching AS for almost a year now...

Any suggestions? Any advice is appreciated.

physio_sport is offline Banned
    you might want to add a thermogenic with your diet like phen-free by EAS or DIET FUEL by TWINLAB or Thermonol XS by GEN these should really speed up the fat burning. im not sure about only one carb meal a day. are you still getting enough calories for energy and protien to stop muscle tissuse breakdown.

I do take a thermogenic...I take Xenadrine two times a day along with a multi-vitamin.

Billy Boy is offline Retired Moderator
    You seem as if you have the cardio right and you are taking an ECA and keeping the carbs low.

Try cutting the total number of cals

Work out what you are consuming in an avg day and reduce this number by 10% do this for a week and see if you drop any weight continue to do this until you see a drop.

Good Luck
    Billy

Tobey is offline Retired IRON CHEF Mod

The Atkins Diet

Hey bro,
    I'd be careful of that Atkins diet,