CreMator is offline New Member

Lightbulb Opinions wanted please!

Hi there chaps, i am a newbie from South Africa and i am an avid reader of these posts. I think you guys have alot of knowledge between you and therfore would like to thank you as i have learnt more here than in any mag ever!

Therefore i would appreciate any suggestions you might have for me.
    I have been training for 4 months now and my stats are as follows
    Weight 176 pounds, height 6 ft, fat % 12.
    My goal is to be about 196 pounds with about 8% fat.

I am planning to use AS in about 6 mnths from now but will ask my questions on that in the steroid forum.

My diet is as follows -
    I eat seven times a day of which 2 are MRP's and 1 is a protein shake just before bed.
    Each meal consists of the following
    Carbs = 45g
    Protein = 30g
    Fat (mostly olive oil) = 10g

I supplement with glutamine (5g), morning, post workout, pre bedtime. Creatine mixed with 35g dextrose 1/2 hour before workout.
    I train at around 19:00

1. Should i have more carbs earlier on in the day and then cut them out in the afternoon or remain constant with the carbs throughout the day as i am training at night?
    2. What would you recommend as a post-workout meal?
    3. Should i have more protein or fat?
    4. How much should i bump my carb/protein/fat intake up by when i use AS?
    5. I would like to use Flax oil instead, how much should i have a day?

Thanks for a great forum guys!!

Billy Boy is offline Retired Moderator
    Welcome to the board

If you are going to try and gain weight you have to accept the fact that your B/F will increase you can,t be cut and gain mass at the same time.

You are roughly consuming around 2600 cals a day which you will need to increase to at least 3200.This should see the weight increase slightly.Your protein is around 210g a day? Increase both the carbs and protein to get this new caloric figure.