-Jaybird- is offline New Member

Adding flavor to shakes

Whats up guys. Been lifting and dieting seriously for almost a year now with insane results going all natural thanks to you guys and the info here. So I just wanted to start by saying thanks for that.

Alright here is my question. I use Nitrotech Whey because I can get a lot of it for cheap but after a year I'm getting real tired of it and I've tried every flavor. I've been told its not a good idea to be mixing fruit into your shakes so I've never done that, but recently I added 1tbs of my friends coffeemate armaretto coffee creamer to my shakes and its great. I actually enjoy the taste of them now... Can anyone tell me if this is ok? Here is the info on the serving size I use; it looked ok to me but I'm still a newbie.

1 Tablespoon
    35 Calories
    1.5g Total Fat
    10g Sodium
    5g Carbs
    5g Sugar

Also I'm thinking about switching to something else after I use up all the nitrotech, can anyone recommend a good tasting, good quality whey with arganine/glutamine already in it? My buddy uses this stuff called Syntha 6, he swears by it but I wanted a second opinion.

Peace

shit I hope I put this in the right section

InsaneInTheMembrane is offline Anabolic Member
    Blog Entries
    I get those sugar free drink powder mixes (peach tea, raspberry tea, lemon tea...crystal lite i think) and add them into my vanilla shakes sometimes and it tastes great! Adding cinammon, vanilla essence and a dash of apple juice also makes a nice "apple pie" flavor! oh and not to forget, vanilla essence, some instant decaffienated coffee and cocoa powder also make a nice mocha shake!! .. and you are adding virtually no calories at all...

IMHO, I take my glutamine separate....glutamine has the tendency to warp the taste of alot of protein powders it gets put into...I dont know how you can stand the n****tech flavors, just thinking of the strawberry makes me want to throw up...