Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

30 WEEKS OF CUTTING - What is wrong with me?

Ok guys Ive been an avid member of this board and with all your knowledge and info I finally decided to get my diet in check around march and incorporate a strong cutting diet to incorporate my love for lifting.

Quick Bio: Been fat since I was 16, 5'7 220. Dropped the weight through running and pretty much starvation...salads..veggies...chicken...didnt know much about nutrition and dropped to a scrawny, soft and disgusting 160 5'10. In February of my senior year I started lifting and learning as much as I can when it came to workouts, splits and technique. My diet was clean but nothing like it is now with the seperation of macros. By The summer upon entering college i was 170ish at 5'11. In college I did it, continued lifting but gained that freshman 15 and was at my peak of 188 and was very unhappy when I finally found your site. I started the cutting program in the sticky and by may I was down to 174ish, losing 1 pound a week. From the beginning of my freshman year I gained alot of muscle mass, and alot of my strenghth nearly doubled. Just one thing still doesnt match up, strength to size.

Over the summer I continued trying to get leaner and leaner and the complete opposite occured. As the more clean and better my diet became the more weight I was putting on, clean granted but still lbs. Im sitting here weighing in at 186, 12 pounds up from the summer, with alot more size, strength but still that annoying problematic fat that has been with me since the beginning of 05'.

Medical History: Recently when I got my physcial I was diagnosed with low test, levels around 250 and after many tests my doctor decided to put me on Test Enthanate a 200mg every 2 weeks to help bring my natural test levels up near 500.