Rev. Zen is offline New Member

Please critique my beginner workout plan.

I currently weigh 245 lbs. I am 6"2" tall and my BF% is 25....

I have been working out about 3 - 4 times a week for the past 9 months, but I seem to be battling between muscle gain and fat loss. I have definitely gained muscle over the months, as this is the most I have worked out in 10 years, but I would really like to see the weight come down more than it has.

I know my diet is a major factor in my weight, and I am trying to slowly work towards eating better. Here is where I am currently at diet-wise:

breakfast = muscle milk oats
    snack = muscle milk shake
    lunch = turkey burger or veggie burger
    snack = protein bar
    dinner = usually not so good, Boston Market or Subway or w/e wife is fixing for the night.

Here is my workout plan (see attachment).

Any helpful feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Please critique my beginner workout plan.-training.jpg  

audis4 is offline Eat, Sleep, Lift...Repeat!
    I can see why your BF% is so high.

Your working 3 seperate muscle groups in one day? check out the workout forum.

I will see what I can find in the workout forums. At the moment, I am doing physical therapy on my knee on Mondays and Fridays, so I kinda stacked some stuff into the rest of my week so that I would not overlook any body parts.

I can remove some exercises, if that will help, but I do not understand how exercising too many body parts in a day will negatively impact my BF%, but I digress.

I will probably be stuck with doing PT for at least another month, therefore, with my Mondays and Fridays reserved for that, how can I arrange my workout plan to lose all this BF?

I guess I will add Saturdays in!

Quote Originally Posted by Rev. Zen